Free USA Shipping! ⏰ Guaranteed FedEx 2‑Day now available for only $5! 💋

Shop Now. Pay Later. Installments by

 Afterpay. Pay for your purchase over four equal installments, due every two weeks. Allows you to pay over time. or Sezzle. Buy now, Pay Later. Pay over time!

Are Mommy Makeup Products Gluten-Free?

by Debra Rubin-Roberts 1 min read 0 Comments

Most of our products are gluten-free, but we are not certified to declare a product "gluten free" -- but we can tell you what's in each product and whether certain ingredients are sourced from wheat or not.

Our ingredient listings will be the best place to start -- on each product, there is an ingredients "tab". This is where you will find the complete ingredients listing.

Tocopherol and/or Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E)

In the beauty industry, it is not uncommon for manufacturers to source Tocopherol and/or Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) that may utilize a gluten-containing grain or by-product in the manufacturing process. In some cases, Tocopheryl can be considered a “hidden” source of gluten depending on how it is sourced.

The Good News is that for the following products, our factory confirmed the Tocopherol and/or Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) is NOT gluten derived!

These products are confirmed to NOT source  from a grain or grain by-product. We can't legally declare them gluten-free without full certification, but we can tell you the ingredients, and we can tell you how some ingredients are sourced.



Products that are Not Gluten Free

  • Brow Tint  - contains Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein
  • Sheer Sticks - contains Wax (Cera Microcristallina) Wheat Germ

If gluten-free is a medical requirement, we urge you to read the ingredient listing for the products you want, and if you have any questions you can always contact us. Thank you.

Debra Rubin-Roberts
Debra Rubin-Roberts

Debra Rubin-Roberts is an award-winning makeup artist and New York City Mom. She has over 20 years of experience as a professional makeup artist and has worked with some of the best in the cosmetic industry, including: Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, Nars, Smashbox, Givenchy, Estee Lauder, Prescriptives.
Debra is the founder of Mommy Makeup.

Also in F.A.Q. | Your Questions Answered

What is your return policy if I order the wrong shade?

by Debra Rubin-Roberts 1 min read 0 Comments

Our return policy is quite simple – If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, for any reason, within the first 30 days, we will offer an exchange, or refund (your choice).

Read More
How do I choose the right concealer shade?

by Debra Rubin-Roberts 1 min read 0 Comments

To help you select the correct shade of Mommy’s Little Helper Concealer please see this video... remember, "Light does NOT cover dark!"

Read More
What is the best way to apply concealer?

by Debra Rubin-Roberts 1 min read 0 Comments

The best way to apply our Mommy’s Little Helper Concealer is with our Camouflage / Concealer Brush and watch Debra apply our Mommy’s Little Helper Concealer in this video...

Read More